Honor

Honor, a word lost and replaced by Hate. The world seems to have so little of that these days. Hate for people in office, hate for people in authority, hate for fellow man. This goes back further than today, only today do we have more hate than we have honor.

I have the honor of calling this man a friend. I HAD the honor of sitting with him several weekends for almost two years as we chatted about family, friends, food and music. During these chats, our favorite things were of grandparents and our favorite dishes and how they were prepared. To top it all, his passion for music and life is what made our friendship even better. JJ Evans of Evans Music Productions and JJEVANSONLINE.COM , and I became working friends in Atlanta, prior to his move to Los Angeles. Earlier today, he posted these words on his Facebook page:

Hey Family!! Today we honor Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., whom I’ve admired all of my life! Let’s reflect on his contribution of love and equality and how we can continue his legacy in this present time. What better way to do it than by paying homage to one of my all-time favorite artists, the smooth cat himself, Marvin Gaye! I hope everyone enjoys it! Don’t forget to share with a friend!!#MLK#MarvinGaye#BeWhoYouAre😎 JJ Evans

Enjoy JJ’s cover of Marvin Gaye‘s What’s Goin On : Click Photo Above

Today, I hope someone will heed these words and have honor over hate.
Father, father
We don’t need to escalate
You see, war is not the answer
For only love can conquer hate

Leave a comment